The fault in our stars | Reread

Hello everyone!
So it’s been a while since I last posted something. That has its natural reasons. I’m currently reading “The lies of Locke Lamora” and it’s a BIG book and I am sucky at reading fast. Join that with a stressful fulltime job and it doesn’t leave much room for reading. Or energy. But I am well past midway and I am loving it! Yay!

But, in addition to my TBR jar book I have decided to re-read “The fault in our stars” by John Green.
IMG_20140609_000027

I am going to see the movie on Friday and for the first time in the history of books-to-movies I actually wanted to re-read the book! Because I love this book. I LOOOOOVE this book. The trailer made me cry. That’s also a pretty good reason.

I am just 13 pages in and I’ve already marked of three places I want to remember and write down when I’m done, so this is looking promising. *ahem*
20140609_121644
But in all seriousness I love this book deeply. If you haven’t read it (and I find that hard to believe) you should. It’s a YA book about a teenage girl named Hazel with thyroid cancer who goes to support group. This is where she meets Augustus Waters, another cancer-kicking kid. The entire book is just pure beauty. Everything from the young lovestory to the magical, amazing, beautiful writing that is the essence of John Green. With poetic silver linings. I think I called it once.
It doesn’t matter who you are or where you’re from or who you’ve loved in life, this books teaches you so much and it never stops teaching.

Oh and go see the movie. Please.

Leave a Reply

